When a learner completes a certain action, an email is automatically sent out.

List of notifications

This list is current at the time of writing, but is subject to change. The details below show you:

  • Title of the email. Who it goes to. What it says. When it is triggered.

Admin focused:

  1. A learner has joined your group. Sent to group leaders. Includes the learner’s name and email address. This notification is triggered when someone registers, and when you add the user manually to your group.
  2. A learner has enrolled in a course. Sent to group leaders. Includes the learner’s name, email, and course name. Triggered when the learner clicks to take the course.
  3. A learner has completed a course. Sent to group leaders. Includes the learner’s name, email and course name. Triggered when the learner completes all the material in the course.
  4. An assignment has been uploaded. Sent to group leaders. Includes the learner’s name, title of the assignment, link to view the assignment, and lesson the assignment relates to. Triggered when an assignment is uploaded.

Learner focused:

  1. Welcome to Community Heart! Sent to learners. Confirms that their registration was successful and provides a link to the website. Triggered when a user registers.
  2. You can now learn new things on Community Heart. Sent to learners. Includes a link to the website, an automatically-generated password, and instructions to sign in using their email address. Triggered when you add the learner manually to your group, and they don’t already have an account.
  3. You have been added to a new group on Community Heart. Sent to learners. Includes the name of the group and a link to the Community Heart website. Triggered when you add the learner manually to your group, and they already have an account.
  4. Your essay has been graded. Sent to learners. Includes the course name, and the marks the group leader has awarded (eg X out of Y, eg 7 out of 10). Triggered when the group leader marks the essay.
  5. A new lesson is available. Sent to learners when a drip-fed lesson becomes available. Includes the lesson title and link. Triggered when the lesson is available as per the settings you entered in Lesson > Settings > Lesson Access Settings > Lesson Release Schedule.
  6. Account security. Sent to learners. Confirms any changes made to their account: changed password, changed email address, account deleted.